Author Topic: About ourselfs  (Read 9932 times)

SLEEPY101

Re: About ourselfs
« Reply #45 on: November 23, 2010, 05:36:55 PM »
My name is Stephanie and I am 33yrs old. I am married to Ernie for 9 years a  Marine and Firefighter
We have four children Aneesha 14, Jazmine 8, Jacob 6, and Damian 5
We live in California and I work part-time at home doing medical insurance billing on the computer. I stopped working at the hospital in March I had beed there 11 years
I love to help at my kids school and every sunday morning I teach a class at my church for two year olds

BonusMom

« Reply #46 on: November 23, 2010, 07:58:20 PM »
I am 45 and married to my DH for nearly 7 years. I have two sons and a daughter and DH has two daughters, hence the screen name.

I have been a Paralegal for 24 years and a licensed Private Investigator for 4 years.  Plus, DH has the devil of an ex, so I prefer to keep my ID under wraps 'cause my business isn't hers.....

I've been ill since at least 1998, but diagnosed with SjS and SLE in 2008.

I adore DH, but he isn't the least bit supportive about my medical issues, still expects me to carry on as if I was still the vivacious woman he fell in love with.....oh how I wish that were the case.

My (former) BFF of 22 years and I have parted ways due to what I perceive as her lack of understanding/compassion and her perception of my being negative and unwillingness to "go natural."

It's the lack of support and feeling alone that makes me negative.  I know it's not healthy, but it's pretty lame when someone tells you that they just didn't know what to do for you.  How about listen?  How about calling to see how you're feeling?  How about calling to express sympathy when your Dad passes away?