Author Topic: Would like to introduce myself...........  (Read 5365 times)

derbygirl71

Would like to introduce myself...........
« on: May 13, 2009, 11:37:42 AM »
My name is Linda I am 37 and I live in Arkansas. I was just diagnosed yesterday by my local rheumtologist. Up until yesterday I had never even heard of this. He also diagnosed me with Ehlers Danlos Syndrome which I know nothing about also. For the past year or so I have been seeing my PCP and for awhle he thought it was MS but the neuro ruled that out in February  and that is why I was sent to the rheumo. Any advice or guidance would be very much appreciated. Thanks 

JJ

Re: Would like to introduce myself...........
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2009, 12:37:20 PM »
Nice to meet you Linda...welcome to this forum and you should know that this is the best place for

you to talk about anything and also get ideas...as for your EDS this is my first time hearing of it but

looked it up and was wonder what type do you have. Wish I could help on that but not very knowledgeable

but there is always someone who know a little about this or that so don't give up on us.

JJ

Scottietottie

• Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2009, 04:43:54 PM »
Hello Linda  :)

Welcome to Sjogren's world! Below is a link about EDS and there are lots - maybe better than this one - if you 'google for it.  I expect your rheumy has given you information about it anyway.

http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/ehlersdanlossyndrome.html

Feel free to ask questions, chip into discussions or simply vent!

I hope you find the site useful.

Take care - Scottie  :)
http://sjogrensworld.org/   (our home page)
http://www.sjogrensworld.org/chats.htm   (find our chat times here!)
https://kiwiirc.com/client/irc.dal.net  (way to chat + nickname and #Sjogrensworld)

Never do tomorrow what you can put off till the day after tomorrow!

Patze

« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2009, 05:37:38 PM »
Hi Linda,