Author Topic: metatarsalgia and subluxtion  (Read 168 times)

trc1962

metatarsalgia and subluxtion
« on: June 23, 2020, 02:51:52 PM »
My index toe at the base on my right foot has been sore and swollen for 2 months. Prednisone helped it, but not a long term answer. I had an x-ray today just to check for fracture, but I am sure it isn't. PT seemed to think it was "subluxing" or moving. I also had a subluxation of my biceps tendon after a watermelon slipped out of my right hand (crazy I know). Has anyone here dealt with either? Now my neck is making popping sounds (no pain) and who knows what else next!

meirish

Re: metatarsalgia and subluxtion
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2020, 07:24:58 AM »
I'm no expert on this but people with autoimmune and Sjogrens have so many tendon issues and joint issues that anything is possible. It could be that you tendons have changed shape causing the toe to "slip". Toes are so touchy and so many people have had surgeries on toes that have not turned out the best so it is something to sit and think about.

About 2 1/2 years ago I was trying to put up a curtain rod in my shower using just a very little stool. My foot slipped and hit the floor of the shower end of toes first. The joint on my 2nd toe on left foot did something and hurt a lot. I just ignored it for a week or so and then ignored longer. It hurt off and on, Well, it has continued to hurt and is bent crooked and probably is dislocated or broke. I just chose to ignore it cause I am stubborn and I can live with it. I have had more problems that affect me more that I have to deal with and have surgery.

It is really hard to know when to holler help and know that one has done the right thing. I have not had one doctor notice it so I just hold me breath when I have to take my socks off. Good luck. Meirish

trc1962

« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2020, 11:45:04 AM »