Author Topic: Plaquenil  (Read 230 times)

katie1111

Plaquenil
« on: April 24, 2020, 10:47:32 AM »
For those of you who are having trouble filling your Plaquenil prescriptions, I just filled an order for 180 pills from Universal Drugs in Canada.  Look online.  The site lists places that ship the medication.  I have been using this site for several years and always order my drugs from England.  I have never had a problem. I wasn't sure what would happen this time, but the drugs arrived today.  It took about 4 weeks to arrive.  You do have to provide a script.  I scan my script on to my computer and attach it to an email.  I think it took about 4 weeks, but I have my medication.

Katie1111

Kathy57

• Primum non nocere - "First do no Harm"
Re: Plaquenil
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2020, 11:04:06 PM »
Thanks for the info, Katie,

Right before the big ?stay at home? orders, I had my scrip filled for three months worth.  I?m ahead anyway because I conserve my Plaquinil and try to stay ahead of the game.  We had trouble getting it refilled once before and I try to prevent that from happening!  I rely on it too much to run out.

I take 200 mg twice per day but my doctor told me I could drop down to 300 per day and see how I do, with the idea that if my symptoms got worse, then I could go back to 400 mg daily.

Well I?ve been doing alright on the 300 mg per day so I?ve been ?stock piling? anything extra.  This med has been a huge life saver for me and I never want to run out!😱.

I hope no one else has difficulty getting this much needed med.  stay well and stay safe.

Kathy
62 yr old female - Diagnosed Sjogrens Aug. 1st 2014.  Plaqinil, Evoxac, Prevacid, Lexapro, Hypothyroid, Esophagel Reflux, Gastritis, Barretts Esophagus, failed sinus surgery with 3 nasal septal perforations.  (Can't see it from the outside)  Asthma, albuterol, Dulera, Nebulizer, Osteoporosis.

engy

« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2020, 02:46:40 PM »