Author Topic: two questios I need help with  (Read 90 times)

trc1962

two questios I need help with
« on: March 22, 2020, 03:06:57 PM »
Hi to all. As a sjogren's patient I take 360 mycophenolate sodium twice daily. I am wondering how much this might effect my immune capabilities? I am a physical education teacher and I am seldom ill, however covid 19 is a virus my body hasn't dealt with yet. We are out of school, but we are asked to help with food distribution for students a couple of days a week. My rheummy just left town mid February to go to a new position in California, I will see his replacement in May, but need guidance now. Just curious about opinions as to participating in the food distribution. I could decline to help if necessary. I am 57 years old and besides sjogrens fairly healthy.

Secondly, I take Xiidra for my dry eyes and it helps a lot but suddenly my insurance company has decided not to cover it. It is quite expensive by itself. Does anyone have suggestions for a replacement? Thanks you.

Linda196

• Administrator
Re: two questios I need help with
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2020, 08:24:25 PM »
Mycophenolate sodium (CellCept) is an immunosuppressive drug and as such can reduce the efficacy of your immune system. Personally, I would be concerned about any part of the food distribution system that would involve being out in the community, or associating directly with people who are.