Author Topic: Navage Device: Has anyone tried it?  (Read 449 times)

Carolina

• —if it ain't one thing, it's another." Roseanne R.
Navage Device: Has anyone tried it?
« on: August 01, 2019, 09:16:49 AM »
I just saw the Navage Device advertised.  It is for rinsing your sinuses with salt water.

Anyone?

Regards, Elaine
Female-Elaine,76-CVID-pSJS-IC-PN-CAD-Osteoarthritis-COPD-SFN-Knee/Shoulder Degeneration-SIBO-Intertrigo-Act.Purpura-Anemia-Copper Def-Raynaud's-Meniere's-Hiatal Hernia-Achalasia-IVIG Gamunex-Medrol-Gabapentin-Atenolol-Pilocarpine-LDN-Nasonex-Lipitor-Estrogel-B-12-Iron-D-Mannose-NAC-Co-Q10-D3-Omega 3

irish

• Global Moderator
Re: Navage Device: Has anyone tried it?
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2019, 02:34:35 PM »
 haven't used it but I have been irrigating for over 20 years with several different types of bottles,etc. I thought it looked like a good thing, but I have one question that I thought would be nice to get answered.

When it squirts straight back in the nasal cavity I am wondering if it might squirt too hard and too far back. Each one of us has a different sized nasal passage and just wonder if too much pressure and squirting too far back could cause issues. I know that irrigating works well but you can't squeeze overly hard or you feel like you could drown. Maybe someone knows the answer. Irish

Kathy57

• Primum non nocere - "First do no Harm"
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2019, 09:04:12 PM »
Elaine and Irish,

I have not tried the new irrigation, system, but I use a Neti pot twice per day and sometimes three times per day if I get too dry.  I use a steroid rinse - Budesonide - once or twice daily as needed, with my irrigation depending on how inflamed I am at the time.