Author Topic: muscle and tissue pain help  (Read 578 times)

trc1962

muscle and tissue pain help
« on: January 01, 2020, 05:52:03 PM »
Hi. I have posted on my muscle pain before and I am still trying to solve some issues. I am a health and fitness teacher and my life revolves around movement. When I do any workout type activities I get sick. I did a 20 minute mild workout on Sunday night and felt great all day Monday, but in the night my muscles hurt near my scapula, shoulders and neck. I have spent the past couple of days on the couch feeling chilled and just "sick." This has become a pattern.I always have stiffness in my lower back and buttocks each day. My blood work for early Dec was good; normal crp and esr. I am on myfortic and low dose naltrexone. polymyositis brings a raised esr and I don't have that. Thank you and happy new year.

irish

• Global Moderator
Re: muscle and tissue pain help
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2020, 10:55:46 PM »
Polymyositis brings an elevated ESR????  Have you been doing searches for diseases and are ruling this out???

I don't know how much you have been doctoring but the first thing I would suggest is that you keep a journal of your actives and daily schedule and health events. Have you taken your temperature?? I don't find much info in your post to help me with ideas. ARE you fatigued? How long has this gone on? Do you have these health issues when you don't exercise? What other health issues do you have?

If you have more information maybe one of us could give a better answer than I have. Be sure to add more info on the next post. Thanks. Irish

Maria3667

• Cultivating a 'dry' sense of humor.
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2020, 02:16:43 AM »
Hi Trc,

I often get the same type of pain after doing physical excersise, especially if it's been intense. Accept this now as part of life living with Sjogren's.