Author Topic: " New Normal "  (Read 1352 times)

katie3

" New Normal "
« on: October 01, 2017, 12:50:11 PM »
Hello All.
Thank you for all your previous responses to my posts...... I am new at my diagnosis but have had symptoms for years.... My dry mouth is So BAD and so sore.. it really seemed to nose dive last spring and I have not rebounded.. ( 6 weeks Salagan )... I LOVE people and love talking to people... I am soooooo sad and bummed ... actually depressed and scared.... I don't mean to be negative or a complainer... I am just wondering how I'm going to do this.  I am trying everything..... I'm thinking that this is my new normal..... so sad that it turned bad so quickly.. I am avoiding so much and getting to the point that I have anxiety about going out...... that is just not me.......... Any tips on coping and dealing would be a god send.....

Katie

Joe S.

• Fibro, Sjs, RA, CNS, Diabetes, TIA's, ADHD, ptsd
    • Chakra Force
Re: " New Normal "
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2017, 01:41:04 PM »
Water Rant #1.

With Sjogrens we tend to be very very dry. We should avoid drying liquids like alcohol. We can no longer drink water as that will dehydrate us. We need to sip water. Swish it around in our mouth. Hold it for a bit before we swallow. Doing this I can stretch the time between sips. Still when I see my doctor and she looks in my mouth I get the OMG are you DRY! But it does not hurt as much. Winters are dryer than summers (Heating season) so use your humidifier.

Rant done.
bkn C4 & C5, herniation's 7 n, 5 t, 4 l, Nerve Damage
Lisinopril, Amlodipine, Pantoprazole, Metformin, Furosemide, Glimepiride,
Centrum Silver, Cinnamon, Magnesium, Flaxseed, Inositol, D3, ALA, ALC, Aleve, cistanche
Reiki, reflexology, meditation, electro-herbalism

katie3

« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2017, 01:57:04 PM »
Thank you for the response.... It it is the ongoing unhealed mouth sores that are getting to me and making it hard to talk.... please forgive me .....

SunshineDaydream