Author Topic: New to this-which meds has helped you the most?  (Read 4250 times)

Finn65

New to this-which meds has helped you the most?
« on: December 23, 2014, 03:20:29 AM »
Hi everybody,

First of all I want to thank all the members that has contributed to this forum as it has helped me a lot. It feels great to have people here who understand what you are going through as most of the time you feel very alone with your struggles.

I am new to this disease and am interested which medicines has helped you the most with different symptoms from dryness in various parts of the body to pains and fatigue and so on?.? Are you able to work and does it get slowly worse as years goes by?

I am really struggling with my work as I am soooo tired all the time, can't sleep because my legs hurts like crazy and so many parts; eyes, nose ,..burns and itches so much. Do not know why but I have most problems with my eyes, nose and vaginal dryness but mouth is not so bad. I know normally mouth is mostly affected.

Has anything helped you for the fatigue? I feel I am losing my life as i do not have any energy to go out with friends or do much with family and when I try to explain why i do not come they think I am just making excuses and being overdramatic. How are you dealing with these issues as it feels that nobody has sympathy for you and makes you feel like you are just a weak person.

Sorry for complaining so much but it is nice to write and let it out a little bit.

Wish you all Merry Christmas and good wishes from Austria!

Joe S.

• Fibro, Sjs, RA, CNS, Diabetes, TIA's, ADHD, ptsd
    • Chakra Force
Re: New to this-which meds has helped you the most?
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2014, 05:06:28 AM »
Welcome to the forum.

First, I suggest you find and read "Spoon Theory" from the web this will help you understand good and bad days.