Author Topic: Muscle and joint pain & stiffness  (Read 717 times)

Babs53

• "When the cares of my heart are many, your consola
Muscle and joint pain & stiffness
« on: May 30, 2013, 04:16:58 PM »
Hi! I'm a newbie, but not to Sjogren's.  I've lived with it for over 15 years.  I've was diagnosed with elevated ANA, and lip biopsy.  I've also been diagnosed with CNS involvement.  I take tons of meds, including Plaquenil, Cellcept, Mysoline, Clonazepam, Gabapentin, and Mirapex.  I am 60 yrs. old and today, was finally forced into total retirement.  I've recently started to suffer from debilitating muscle and joint pain and stiffness.  I also take one Celebrex in the AM.  None of these meds are helping this pain and stiffness.  It was getting just so difficult to get up, get dressed, and go into a job.  I also started caring for my infant granddaughter about 9 months ago.  My daughter is a single mom, and they both live with us.  I suspect the stress of trying to care for a baby, work, and carry on with daily tasks, might have pushed me to this point.  What kind of suggestions can anyone offer me for relief?  I do have access to a warm therapy pool, which since I'm now retired, I hope to be able to use a couple times a week.  The pain can be life changing...hard to do anything.  Of course, no one understands, because I look totally healthy.  Suggestions, encouragement?   Thanks!
 :(
Blessings!
Barbara

Jellyb

Re: Muscle and joint pain & stiffness
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2013, 04:34:21 PM »
Hi Babs,
I am so sorry that you are in such pain.I cannot imagine having a little one to look after with all that you have going on, but such a joy to have a grand baby .

I don't have much to offer except, I have found some releif in taking tumeric supplements twice a day and I see an acupuncturist for my back issues which has helped immensely. I was not a believer in either but have been pleasantly surprised at how much it has helped.

Others will post more ideas I am sure

Take care