Author Topic: Dry nose  (Read 817 times)

Cindy

Dry nose
« on: April 22, 2013, 04:43:13 PM »
My dry nose is really bothering me. This is new to me. Is been non stop for 2 weeks. Will this be all day from now on or it comes and goes? Am asking because this is my first time with dry nose. What tricks do you do to help dry nose

Cassi307

Re: Dry nose
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2013, 05:20:34 PM »
I am lucky and the nasal dryness that I experience is not bad. I am lucky that I share office space with the choir director and he constantly uses a commercial size humidifier to keep from drying out his nose and throat. I need to buy one for home since I noticed the difference between both environments. I also suggest the use of saline nasal spray.
I am sure that others here can also pass some tips your way.
Sjogren's with myositis overlap,  ckd, asthma, chronic costochondritis, osteopenia, neuropathy, Plaquenil, cardizem, low dose aspirin, krill oil, Lyrica, Salogen

litliwlowa

« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2013, 05:34:28 PM »
Hi Cindy

For my dry nose, I use NasoGel and Ocean Spray. At night I use a aloe-based gel applied with a q-tip. I've noted that others are suggesting something like neosporin and that sort of thing (which I'll be trying the next time I get the crusties).

I also now use a cool mist humidifier at home. That addition of a humidifier I am finding is also helping my dry as a desert eyes. How that will work over summer? I have no idea yet.

LitliWlowa
SJS-Primary; Hashi's, Post surgical hypothyroidism, Hypoparathyroidism, Spondylolithesis, L&C Facet Arthropathy, Fibro, gluten intolerance, TBI, Radiculopathies, Neuralgias, Osteoporosis, GERD, Asthma, Allergies. Sphincter Dyssynergia. OSA, Fasciitis, Cervical Spondylosis

Skylar

« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2013, 06:36:50 PM »
My nose varies in dryness - sometimes it's so painful I can hardly breath and other times it's not a problem. Winters are worse with all the dry heat.