Author Topic: Methotrexate  (Read 4420 times)

kellyptyler

Methotrexate
« on: September 29, 2010, 05:11:13 PM »
The doctor put me on it today..so those on it..tell me something ;D

eyeamdry

Re: Methotrexate
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2010, 07:08:53 PM »
You'll have to tell us somwthing!  It will take awhile to work.  I do swear when I started it that before my second dose, I felt a little better.  There is another post going right now on MTX you might want to read.  The time it takes to help depends greatly.  The results are also a wide variety, but almost everyone does get some benefit.  Lucy

lori

« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2010, 05:36:14 PM »
im on it for RA. i graduate to 6 pills this tue. been on  about 2 motnhs. think its helped the dryness... it has helped fatigue.... im still new to this myself soo dont have alot to tell... praying it works for me.

i take it tue night at dinner and then plan on wed. being my "down day" i feel fine if i dont overdo it...but if i try to do eraands or clean alot im inbed for sure.
i use WEd. as my sermon writng day and just relax and anjoy my quiet time. it really has become a blessing.

best wishes to ya . hope the MTX works for you

God bless

lori

Bopeep

« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2010, 07:13:09 PM »
I was started on it 3 weeks ago.

I take 6 pills once a week on Monday morning. I was told it would take 3 months to kick in so until it kicks in Hes put me on 15mg prednisone.
Im also on folic acid. Not quite sure what that is going to do now. Im sure he told me and Iv promptly forgotton lol.

I dont feel as though there are any side effects, I had thought that on Monday's I was feeling more tired than usual.
I now have to have a blood test for my liver every month while Im on this drug.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2010, 07:21:50 PM by Bopeep »

Joe S.

• Fibro, Sjs, RA, CNS, Diabetes, TIA's, ADHD, ptsd
    • Chakra Force
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2010, 07:58:05 PM »
It made me very, very ill.